Looking forward to riding in 2013

28 Mar

I have wonderful memories of my inaugural 2012 ride. I chose to do the 40 mile ride, as I will again this year. About 3/4 of the way through the ride I got a flat tire. While waiting for the repair crew to arrive (I didn’t carry a repair kit, though I will this year), another rider saw my dilemma and stopped to help me. He fortunately did carry a repair kit and within about 10 minutes my flat was fixed and I was on my way again. As further assurance that I would avoid this problem again I purchased tires with Kevlar. Now what I need are Kevlar legs, so they don’t go flat. Image

One Response to “Looking forward to riding in 2013”

  1. John M Ventura May 2, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    This was actually a post I had written for the Tour de Cure blog from my ride in 2012; I don’t have a clue how this ended up on the PSPN blog, but, as long as I have the opportunity to promote the Tour de Cure I will take it; I strongly encourage any of you to search for a Tour de Cure ride in your community and join in! Diabetes creates tremendous problems for those who suffer from this debilitating condition.

Leave a Reply

